1001

Wow.  I just saw a notification that said, “You have made 1000 posts on dayuntoday.”

That’s really hard to believe.  And here I was just talking about aging.  🙂

Maybe not all of them have been uplifting, but I do hope that at least one of them at some point connected with someone, pointing them toward the Lord.  If it hasn’t happened yet, I pray that it will.

Many times I have wondered about the wisdom of posting my thoughts for all the world to read.  It’s a vulnerable thing to do, because someone may actually read them.  They may even disagree.  But really, it doesn’t matter.  Because it’s not about me.  It’s for His name’s sake.  Everything is.

The heavens declare the glory of God;
    the skies proclaim the work of his hands.
 Day after day they pour forth speech;
    night after night they reveal knowledge.

The SKIES proclaim the work of his hands.  How can I remain silent?

 

And so I carry on.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Random Acts of Blogness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1001

  1. Sherri says:

    How in the world did I miss FOUR of your posts? Well anyway…it was a pleasure to have so many to read at once. 🙂 The suffering BSF notes..YES! Just got around to reading them this morning and what a difference they made in my outlook…and inlook. And then, as I went onto the next lesson and read Phil 2…I saw it in a whole new way. Others…others…others. It was the heart cry of Jesus and I want it to be mine. PS….physical pain definitely qualifies as suffering. You’re just so used to it you begin to think it’s “normal”/

  2. dayuntoday says:

    Thank you. I am finding, too, that I am needing so much these promptings of the Holy Spirit. So many good things to learn!

Leave a Reply

