We Are His Workmanship

For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand so that we would walk in them. 
Eph 2:10

His workmanship. 

I was made by a perfect Creator.
A perfect Creator creates perfectly.
Therefore, the things He creates must function exactly as He intended.
Therefore, nothing in me is a mistake or a disability.
He made me according to His own specifications for His own purpose.

Created in Christ Jesus for good works.

He created me for good works.
His purpose for me is to participate in these good works.

Which God prepared beforehand so that we would walk in them.

God prepared the good works before creating me. 
The good works have always been there, waiting.
I am only the instrument that He uses, not the instigator of any good work.
In myself, I cannot create a good work—only walk in the ones He has prepared.

So…

He made me exactly as He wished me to be.
He equipped me perfectly for the role He desired me to fill.
Before the foundation of the world, He prepared the good works…
So that I would walk in those good works.

Am I walking in them?

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

