Wonderings

 

I’ve always been interested in the origins of last names, so when my husband took a job working for people named Loudermilk, we speculated about that one.  Did their ancestors just have extraordinarily noisy cows, I wonder?  Or is there more to the story? 

And while we’re talking about cows and milk, I have another wondering.  Why is cows’ milk the norm?  I know, there are lots of people who drink milk from goats, and in other parts of the world, from llamas, camels, and yaks, but somehow cows seem to get the favor.  And why have I never heard of people drinking pigs’ milk?  Hmmm?  Does it not taste good?  Did anyone ever try it? 

Nah, I’m not volunteering.  Just wondering. 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wonderings

  1. fwren says:

    Now, I’m really starting to wonder what was in those pancakes your hubby made this morning! 

  2. I really enjoy while I read your blogs and articles.Fundoo Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

