So Busy Reading…

 

Between having surgery and getting a brand new Nook, I have just been far too busy lying around reading to actually write anything.  I have read somewhere between a dozen and fifteen books in the past month.  There is something to be said for being forced to slow down.  pleased  It’s not all fun, of course, but some of it is rather nice.  Like the meals that friends bring and the daughter who comes over to help clean.  I am so blessed.

About the reading.  It took me awhile to progress beyond the three or four books that were pre-loaded onto my Nook, but I could see that since I’m really not interested in reading Pride and Prejudice again any time soon, and I finished with Little Women many years ago, and Dracula–while excellent–only lasted so long, I was going to have to find some more books.  

Once I finally got perpendicular enough to explore the possibilities, I was rather disgruntled to find that Nook books are usually nearly as expensive as the paperback version.  Not happy.  Not happy at all!  But THEN i discovered that there ARE free and very cheap books available.  You just have to know where to look, and Barnes and Noble doesn’t make it extremely easy to find them.  However, there is a place called The Cheap that finds all the deals and posts them each day.  Lots of them are actually free–my FAVORITE price!  winky  After I friended The Cheap on Facebook, I found that I had LOTS of new books!  laughing  Ahhh..  Life is good!

And right now, just in case you are a book lover, you should know that they are offering a wonderful giveaway.  Since I actually use and like this site, I decided to give them a plug here (for what it’s worth–I haven’t been here in so long that maybe everyone has forgotten me!)  The Cheap is giving away one $100 gift card  and one $50 gift card to Barnes and Noble.  Oh, yeah!!!  Just go to this link and leave a comment if you’d like to enter the giveaway.

http://the-cheap.net/2011/11/06/win-a-100-barnes-and-noble-e-gift-card-in-our-thanksgiving-thank-you-giveaway/#comment-3040

And yeah…I do get an extra entry because I told you about it here.  But hey…I told you, right?  And that’s good for you!  Good luck~  (you can have the $50 one–I’m just generous that way!)

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Busy Reading…

  1. homefire says:

    Aha!  Everyone DID forget about me.  Including me, I guess, since it took me ten days to remember to come back and check.  Now I have to decide….to blog or not to blog?  Is that the question?

Leave a Reply

