Update on my Day

Since I have been Unplugged for the past month or so, I haven’t been checking my blog.  I just remembered to come back and read comments and realized that I left you all with a grave misconception of my selflessness.  Though I may have an occasional altruistic moment, this was not really one of them.  I actually got PAID for those two long, long days.  No, they couldn’t have done it without our help, but we didn’t do it for nothing.  Just wanted to clear that up.

On the other hand, I confess that I truly love it, and that we sold loads of stuff.  I don’t know the actual totals, but I’m guessing at least a couple thousand dollars over the two days.  So it was good.

Our van, on the other hand…  not so good.  Nothing terribly serious wrong, according to my incredibly handy husband, just the ignition switch.  However, when he took the entire dash and steering column apart and fixed it, something else broke.  And the part that is broken is not fixable without buying a whole hootenanny of other stuff that it’s connected to.  Something in the ignition thingummy parted company with the actual key dealiebob, the upshot of which is that our van no longer starts with a key.  Nope.  It now has a push button start.  Practically like having one of those new smart vehicles.  Well, okay, not exactly push button…more like a “pull the rod” start. 

0709112230

 

See that little round doohickey?  Well, to start the van, you just grasp that firmly and pull.  Nifty, huh?  Unique and innovative.  I imagine it will catch on and become all the rage.

My husband is a creative genius, I tell you.  Not to mention thrifty. 

 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update on my Day

  1. walkintrust says:

    I imagine when these round doohickies catch on you will become rich and famous!  So nice we know you “back when”!

Leave a Reply

