Just How Stupid Do They Think We Are?

 

If a few thousand birds fall out of the sky dead, it’s sort of freaky.  Authorities have blamed it on fireworks or power lines.  What they have failed to explain is why this has happened in several different locations in the past few days.  I mean, we’ve had power lines for many years, and fireworks for many more years.  Does it seem likely that we would go for so long without an occurrence such as this, then have several in quick succession?

Nah, I don’t think so.  I have no idea what really happened, but I am not buying those lame explanations.  And I admit, I am really curious.  Many of the fish they examined seemed to have died of internal injuries which led to blood clots.  There are reports of fish and shellfish dying in huge numbers, too.  Do we often have such mass deaths of a particular animal?  It certainly is odd.

If you haven’t already, check out some of these sites:

http://www.usatoday.com/news/nation/2011-01-04-louisiana-bird-deaths_N.htm

http://www.2theadvocate.com/news/112843019.html

http://www.examiner.com/us-headlines-in-national/dead-birds-dead-fish-now-40-000-dead-devil-crabs-britain-video 

http://www.upi.com/Top_News/World-News/2011/01/05/Swedish-bird-deaths-linked-to-fireworks/UPI-79051294262353/

I really do not buy the power line thing–not just ordinary power lines, anyway–or this would be happening all the time. Maybe some kind of unusual radio waves could have interfered with the birds’ natural navigational mechanism?  But would that cause blood clots?  And what about the crabs and the fish? 

Too many questions, and the answers don’t fit.

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just How Stupid Do They Think We Are?

  1. versatil says:

    Wow this is serious. Death by fear of fireworks? Seriously? Where are all the death en masse by thunderstorms? …something to pay attention to…. scary…

  2. SerenaDante says:

    Iz da global warming!Haha ;D

  3. LadyMira says:

    @SerenaDante – ROFL!!!I dont buy it either. They had to have been doing some sort of questioning. I mean sometimes there are coincidences and sometimes there aren’t.

  4. BooksForMe says:

    THANK YOU for posting on this topic.

  5. mcbery says:

    I agree, the answers don’t make sense. Maybe a secret invisible weapon?

  6. I’m pretty sure that the global powers feel that us peons are just not intelligent enough to figure it out, and we’ll just accept whatever explanation they throw out there. If one of us does come up with a more probable answer than theirs, we can easily be shut down and labeled a “nut case”. Something very unusual is going on here.

  7. comet555 says:

    I thought I was the only one who thinks this whole thing is kinda fishy (no pun intended). If it was fireworks, why don’t we see this every 4th of July? They say it’s a regular occurence? I’m 51 yrs old and have never in my lifetime heard of this happening (neither has my 80 yrs old dad) Apparently our government thinks we’re all as stupid as they are.

  8. quilt_cats says:

    I heard about that and find it strangely troubling.  Very strange and very troubling!

Leave a Reply

