Thrills

 

I just took a shower and got dressed without lying down in between the two operations!

I know, that doesn’t really sound impressive, but it was a triumph for me.  For those of you who don’t know, I’ve been battling pneumonia for a couple of weeks, so it is very good to be finally getting better!  I also slept lying down in my own bed all night last night–another thing that hasn’t happened for a couple of weeks.  I always ended up in the recliner because I could breathe better, and I had to sit up to cough anyway, which was much easier there.

So…two big accomplishments for my day.  Wheeee.

Yeah, it doesn’t take much to get me excited.  Life gets really boring when you spend most of your hours dozing in a recliner.  I have done a little bit of reading, listened to quite a few sermons on Light Source, done a lot of Sudokus, but that’s about the extent of it.  I am gradually doing more now, which is a very good thing!

And now it’s feeling like naptime again.

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thrills

  1. walkintrust says:

    Sooo glad to hear something from you again!  Keep resting and recovering.  God Bless!

  2. fwren says:

    So HAPPY you are on the upswing!  I felt terrible after hearing you coughing on the phone the other day ~ was sorry I even called!!  Get well fast now ~

  3. sunshine1939 says:

    Glad to hear you are on the mend !!! Sounds like you were really sick – take care and get well quick.  God Bless.

  4. quilt_cats says:

    Hope you are back to your regular self soon! 

  5. homefire says:

    @walkintrust – @fwren – @sunshine1939 – @quilt_cats – Thanks, all, for the good wishes.  I think I really am improving.  Thanks, QC, for the soup–wish it was real!  That sounds good.    Fwren, I don’t mind phone calls at all–I tend to go nuts with no one to talk to and nothing to do!

  6. quilt_cats says:

    @homefire – wish I could send you a real, steaming bowl of chicken soup : )  but it’s the thought that counts, right.

  7. BooksForMe says:

    Oh, my. You poor thing. I’m glad you are making some progress, seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. Let healing take it’s course.

Leave a Reply

