The Death of English

 

If you notice grammar and punctuation errors, you will be amazed at this article.

 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Death of English

  1. I’m such a stickler for this kind of thing, I probably shouldn’t even look!

  2. BooksForMe says:

    I laughed, I groaned. It was a great article! I’ve noticed our newspaper has gotten worse. It makes me nuts! Very sad. Goes hand-in-hand with the issue of making English our official language. Where’s the respect for words?!!!! I am so glad I was hard-nosed with Hannah when she began connecting online – discussion boards, blogging, etc.. I would not allow her to use the chat and texting slang in her writing, and I did check up on her. It paid off. 

Leave a Reply

