Morning Meanderings

 

When I wake up in the morning, I roll over and the first thing I see from my window is a gorgeous mass of poppies

004

And I thank God for beautiful flowers.

I get up and put the coffee beans in the grinder and inhale

006

And thank God for wonderful smells.

I pour hazelnut creamer into my English china cup and fill it with fresh coffee

007

And I thank God for delicious tastes.

I sit down at the computer and open the word of God

013

And I thank Him for life-giving words.

Then I exercise, feeling the muscles unkink and the pain recede

And I thank Him for healing movement.

I listen to music

And I praise God while my spirit sings.

I pray for my husband, already at work, and wake my children for the day

And I thank my precious Abba for a loving family.

 

disclaimer:  I wrote this a couple of weeks ago when the poppies were in full bloom, but I couldn’t get my photos to upload,  and I sort of forgot about it.
They are down to only a couple of blooms now. 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morning Meanderings

  1. fwren says:

    I love poppies and coffee and music and especially, the Word of God, but woefully, exercise is not on my like list ~

  2. homefire says:

    @fwren – Oh, well, me neither, really.  I’d prefer not to do it.  But I love the fact that it keeps me basically pain-free.  THAT is a blessing.

Leave a Reply

