Miraculous Moments Monday

 

the little dab of glory
the wee window of time
where the tiny glimpse of God
shows through

the confetti of life
the moment of pure joy
in the middle of our mundane
ho-hum day

and even in the midst of
blackest darkness
God sends beautiful
shining stars

take time to notice them
to celebrate them
to breathe them in

his gifts to you

holy experience

Gifts that make my life worth living,
gifts that make my moments holy.
Not gifts that I wish for,
but gifts that I have received.
Gifts that bring me back
into Joy and Gratitude.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the first rhododendron blooms
a long ramble with the dog through forest and field, enjoying the sights and smells
a tree in the middle of the woods with the sweetest-smelling blooms
a huge old maple, reigning over a hillside, making me wonder what it has seen during its years
the first BLT of the summer
a freshly painted garden shed
chocolate chip cookies still hot from the oven
coming home from the library with a new flower for my garden
knowing that victory is near in the war against weeds in the perennial bed
four new kittens
kids jumping on a trampoline
lots of wonderful old cars
Frank Lloyd Wright drawings
a long soak in the tub
learning the word abderian–given to incessant foolish laughter
root beer floats
an amusing bar of soap

I was going to post pictures of a few of those, but it seems that the photo uploader is not working.  Bah. 
This is not a moment I would count as a favorite. 
Oh, well.  I guess you didn’t need to see.

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miraculous Moments Monday

  1. hopejoy says:

    Thanks for sharing this beautiful piece! I really like the background of your blog. Blessings!

  2. homefire says:

    @hopejoy – Thanks so much for stopping by and for your comment!

Leave a Reply

