Multitude Monday

 

A new thought for me today, that I am savoring and trying to instill permanently into my brain. 

Let them hear the melody of the gospel, and later teach them the words.
Kay Arthur, speaking of witnessing

It’s just such a beautiful way to put it.  I love it when a word picture completes a concept like that.

 

holy experience

Gifts that make my life worth living,
gifts that make my moments holy.
Not gifts that I wish for,
but gifts that I have received.
Gifts that bring me back
into Joy and Gratitude.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the news of another grandchild!  0
a red calf with a white face standing in a vividly green pasture
shopping for pavers and dreaming of new garden paths
the heavenly smell of LILACS, LILACS, LILACS!    ahhh…
a beautiful Mother’s Day bouquet
a drive down a “road less traveled” that kept getting less and less traveled, and finally ended in a field
children who quickly and efficiently cleaned my entire house
a walk with Amy
tulips in masses of color
spying on a fox kit–such an adorable little thing!
the intense blue of Pentwater Lake
pictures of a friend’s new baby
buying a book for my daughter’s birthday and reading over half of it before I give it to her

and as my husband put it the other day,
“It just really doesn’t get any better than this, does it?
Sitting and drinking coffee with the person you love the most on a rainy Saturday morning.”

Not to mention that he then made breakfast for all of us. 

Yes, blessings abound.

How was your week?


About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multitude Monday

  1. mamaglop says:

    Wow, you had a great week!  Our lilacs are done here, although I still have late lilacs (not quite the same smell).

Leave a Reply

