The Best Mother’s Day Gift

 

Happy Mother’s Day!

to all you mothers out there.
Right now I’m thinking especially of the young moms who are feeling completely poured out and exhausted.  I remember that stage so well.  This song is a beautiful tribute.

But the BEST thing of all is that my daughter and son-in-law gave me a very very special gift for Mother’s Day…

God willing, in October we’ll have

ANOTHER GRANDCHILD!!!

                     

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Best Mother’s Day Gift

  1. fwren says:

    So very excited for y’all! 

  2. BooksForMe says:

    Oh, I am so happy for you all!  What a wonderful Mother’s Day gift!  Happy, happy, happy for you!!!

  3. mcbery says:

    Congratulations! That’s so exciting. October is such a pretty month.Love the song. Time flies too fast. Makes me feel sad sometimes.

  4. quilt_cats says:

    How exciting! Congratulations on your upcoming little grandchild!

  5. homefire says:

    @fwren – @BooksForMe – @mcbery – @quilt_cats – Thank you all so much!!    It is a joy.  And Quiltcats, I love your new picture! 

Leave a Reply

