Why Get Up?

 

Once again, Ann Voskamp has made me cry.  How she manages to climb inside my mind I don’t know, but I guess Abba knew that I needed to read this today.

What to Do When You Want to Give Up and Stay in Bed

 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why Get Up?

  1. bwebbjr says:

    There have been days I simply stayed in bed … and on other occassions there have been days where I have gone to bed obscenely early to escape the onslaught.  But I have to admit it’s been a while … must be the ‘Footprints’ syndrome cause there are still days the onslaught is just as intense as the days I stayed in bed or retreated to it early.  Bernie

  2. *sigh* I felt like she were living my days, my mornings. I have been in a state of numbness so long, that I thought God had forgotten me. Cleaning toilets over tears while giving thanks for the toilet to clean became ritual much like dish washing and laundry. Mundane–mechanical. 6 kids, one me–no husband…creates a very tired womanThank you for posting this

  3. God doesn’t ask me to be perfect; He asks me to praise.”  more tears. I have to tell you again– Thank you so much for posting this for me to read. You have NO idea how much I needed to read this. The tears that stream down my face today have gone from heaviness that smothered to hope and praise tonight. And it all started with a prayer in my heart, and then this entry over coffee. Thank you

  4. homefire says:

    @ShamelesslyRed – I am so glad it blessed you.  Ann often has a word that speaks to my heart.  Isn’t it incredible how God uses us to help each other draw closer to Him? 

  5. Amanda says:

    I read that the day she posted it with tears running down my face too!  Email me sometime – we finally have a decent computer but I don’t have everyone’s addresses!

Leave a Reply

