Ann Coulter’s Health Care Plan

 

Now here’s something!  A one-page health care bill. 

It may be rather tongue-in-cheek, but it’s actually pretty close to what I would propose if it were up to me. 

And I got a couple of really good laughs out of it, too.  Enjoy.

http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=36080

 

And while we’re at it, here’s a quote from a column by Chuck Norris:

Noah Webster, the “Father of American Scholarship and Education,” stated, “In my view, the Christian religion is the most important and one of the first things in which all children, under a free government, ought to be instructed. … No truth is more evident to my mind than that the Christian religion must be the basis of any government intended to secure the rights and privileges of a free people.”

Isn’t it amazing how people’s perceptions change?  Of course, truth doesn’t change…

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ann Coulter’s Health Care Plan

  1. mcbery says:

    I’ll have to go read it but I would say no health care that needs lawyers and the IRS to interpret it! Have a great week-end.

  2. BooksForMe says:

    Yeah, she’s pretty brilliant. As was Noah Webster.  Chuck Norris continues to impress.

  3. A few more hours, and National Health Care may be well on it’s way to fruition in the United States.  I wonder what the fruit of it will be?  We may see some initial benefits, but what of the long term?  Will I be able to afford to cross the geographical boundaries of this country and seek medical care elsewhere if I wish?

Leave a Reply

