Magnify the LORD with me

 

Think about it………….Magnify the LORD???

I had always thought that an impossible thing.  How can one possibly magnify
Someone who is already so huge as to be beyond comprehension?  How can we
enhance something that is, by its very definition, the epitome of perfection?
After all, our God is quintessential! 
But Sunday a friend shared a thought that I loved.

Magnify Him
not as a microscope magnifies–
making something that is very tiny seem larger than it is
but instead

Magnify Him
as a telescope would–
making something that is distant
but unimaginably large
appear a little bit closer to the size it truly is!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt His NAME together!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Magnify the LORD with me

  1. fwren says:

    Psalm 34:3 ~ my very favorite verse in the whole Bible. 

  2. Hutch5 says:

    cool thought~! thanks for giving me this perspective.

  3. BooksForMe says:

    Brilliant!  I love it!

  4. ElizabethDNB says:

    very thought provoking

  5. mamaglop says:

    I like your explanation.  I always thought magnify meant to praise in detail.  Perhaps it does, as a telescope brings detail into focus.

  6. wow, i love that! thanks for sharing (:

Leave a Reply

