Gratitude Monday

 

 

Gifts that make my life worth living,
gifts that make my moments holy.
Not gifts that I wish for,
but gifts that I have received.
Gifts that bring me back
into Joy and Gratitude.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

a handmade thank you card
a field of Christmas trees topped with snowy caps
an enormous, towering bank of clouds over the lake
warm new boots

two days of glorious bright sunshine
the smell of orchids
huge curtains of icicles six feet long
people on snowshoes
home canned V8 juice
kids who can cook for themselves
snowbanks and the fascinating shadows they make
a huge spreading elm tree
piles of snow snaking along the tree branches
learning a new song
the sound of popcorn popping
a planning meeting where we laugh as much as we plan
a wonderfully supportive husband
a God who sets no limit on how many times I ask forgiveness

~~~~~

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gratitude Monday

  1. quilt_cats says:

    A sweet list of blessings.  But how do you make home canned V8? 

  2. homefire says:

    @quilt_cats – I call it that, but it actually doesn’t have six veggies in it.  I make tomato juice, then add onions, peppers, carrots, celery, and parsley.  I love it!

  3. fwren says:

    Sounds like you are taking the time to appreciate the beauty of the cold winter ~ it is beautiful here too, but I expect the snow is a bit deeper there ~

Leave a Reply

