I Remember Wednesday

 

One of my favorite kid quotes happened one day when my two oldest children were preschoolers.  They were buzzing around the house on some kind of riding toys, and big sister was, as usual, trying to get everything organized. In her effort to make sure that little brother knew exactly where the roads were, she explained, “See, now, I’m in the intersection and you’re in the outer section.”

              

Well, sure!  That makes sense, I guess. 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Remember Wednesday

  1. BooksForMe says:

    What a cutie he was—and is, I’m sure! 

  2. homefire says:

    Oh, yes, just darling…at about 6’4″ and over 200 lb.  But I have to confess that’s not him.  (he was actually cuter than that!  )  All my pics from back then are packed in a box somewhere, so I just found an online photo of the Big Wheel bike they used to ride.

  3. medelamom says:

    that is so cute! i love the funny things kids come up with, especially when they are so serious about it. 

  4. Mandy says:

    LOL! =) Wasn’t i the one that said: As i was looking out the window:”Mommy, Mommy! Come quick and look at this thing! It’s either a skipmunk or a squirr!”

  5. homefire says:

    @Mandy – Yeah, I still think of that one often. 

Leave a Reply

