Simply Venting

 

Do you ever feel like crawling into bed, pulling the covers over your head, and not coming out until next week?

Yup, that’s me.

Since we started school the beginning of the month, and it usually takes me as the teacher several weeks to get back into the flow and feel like I have things together, that automatically makes weekends a bit more challenging.  I have known for a long time that this month would be busy and full, but it was all really good things, and I knew I could do it because I had this one weekend here in the middle that was off, with nothing really happening.  A time to rest, refresh, rejuvenate, and get myself organized again. 

Well, my “weekend off” just took off.  It’s not happening.  Instead, I will have houseguests Friday night, a workday at church Saturday, and a big birthday party here Saturday night.  I still have Sunday off…or at least, as “off” as Sundays get…which isn’t very.

So thank you, Lord, for another busy weekend.  And help me to get through it gracefully, please?  And to rest…sometime in there?

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Simply Venting

  1. BooksForMe says:

    See, this is what happens when you decide to practice an attitude of gratitude.  That’ll teach ya!  Oh, I would be so unhappy to be in your shoes right now.  The idea of sudden house guests and losing my Saturday…oh boy!  Then, HOSTING a party?  I’ll be saying extra prayers for you, my friend.

  2. homefire says:

    You know, since writing that whiny post, things have definitely gone better.  I guess I’m feeling your prayers! 

  3. I sure do admire your profession. I will pray that God gives you tranquil moments here and there on your busy weekend.

  4. I am glad to read that things have gotten better. When I feel like that, I just take a sick day and DO stay in bed!

Leave a Reply

