Gifts This Week

 

Gifts that make my life worth living,
gifts that make my moments holy.
Not gifts that I wish for
but gifts that I have received.
Gifts that bring me back
into Joy and Gratitude.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


sunshine filtering through the pines
taking an unfamiliar road, then winding over a hill to be surprised by an absolutely breathtaking view!
red flowers spilling over their basket
tap dancing
a cat nursing her kittens
coffee with hazelnut creamer
wriggling my toes down into the sand
two old men with a fiddle and an accordion making everyone’s toes tap on the street corner
God’s constantly-changing brush splashing out a beautiful sunset
sailboats on the lake
long conversations over lunch
the giggling of young girls
dark curls ringing a round four-year-old face with laughing, mischievous eyes
saxophone music

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for another beautiful week, Lord!  


 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gifts This Week

  1. proudmom87 says:

    I like how you do that. It’s a wonderful way to count God’s blessings!!

  2. fwren says:

    Would I recognize some of that giggling? 

  3. I like the sand, too. 

  4. homefire says:

    @proudmom87 – Thank you.  It’s a good exercise.  @fwren – Good chance.    We heard quite a bit of it this weekend!@TeacherPerson – Yep, nothing like the beach…

  5. AngelAware says:

    Again..I love all the beautifuly said things you are thankful for In your last post, My mind thinks….thats why its good to home school. Some parents just cant aford it or be at home. **praying** should give us peace about all of this and comunication with our kids.

  6. Like_A_Tigah says:

    Perhaps if we (especially myself) took more time to recognize the small things in life, the little things that touch our hearts, yet we barely know it, then we would be less stressed all the time, and more capable of giving God the glory He deserves.

  7. mr_randyc says:

    I loved the last one – Sxophone music.  That’s me, I have played the sax for many years and really enjoy it everytime I get it out.

Leave a Reply

