A Conversation With Amy

 

So, little chick, I have an idea.

aug 09 005
Yeah, Grandma, what’s that?

Let’s take some pictures, okay, baby girl?

aug 09 006
Huh?  What do you mean? 

Just look cute.  I’ll take care of the rest.

aug 09 012
Well, okay…Like this?


aug 09 002
Oops.  Got distracted.  I’ve just discovered toys, you see.  And they’re pretty neat.

 

aug 09 014
And then there’s my fingers.
I like to see how many of those I can stuff into my mouth at once.

 

aug 09 013
Oh, wow.
Two of those funny things with flashing lights pointed at me at one time?
Fascinating.
I hardly know where to look!

 

Whew.  This is exhausting.
I need a minute to myself here.
aug 09 003
Oh,yeah… my THUMB!   ahhhhh…  life is good.

 

Well, okay, I suppose I can take the thumb out for just a minute
IF you entertain me.
 
aug 09 015

Boy, aren’t grandparents hilarious?  How goofy can you get?

aug 09 001

Well, thanks a lot for posing, Amy.  Grandma still isn’t quick enough on the shutter to capture one of your exuberant smiles in all of its glory, but one of these days…

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Conversation With Amy

  1. QMTJ says:

    OH my goodness!  I KNOW you are absolutely IN LOVE WITH HER!  What a precious gift from God.  Grandchildren just make me so HAPPY….even when they are not mine.  🙂  Blessings to ALL!  Q.’

  2. fwren says:

    She is an absolute doll ~ similar to all our little dolls!  🙂

  3. She is amazingly adorable. Lucky grandma! 

  4. hopejoy says:

    Thank you very much for your caring comment. Amy is really cute and adorable. Thanks for sharing the photos.Blessings!

  5. I need a bigger font size to convey how ADORABLE that entry was and your dear grandbaby!

  6. She is adorable – great job at capturing her lovely-ness ~ :)blessings to you and thank you for your constant encouraging words – have a wonderful rest of the weekend alyssa

  7. homefire says:

    @resolved2worship – Thanks for visiting!  I am quite honored to have a compliment from you on photos.   

  8. Aren’t grandchildren fun? Your grandaughter is adorable, but, so is all your children!

  9. BooksForMe says:

    What a cutie!  She is such a doll.  How fun for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

