Why I Have Gray Hair

 

This evening I watched my twelve year old daughter climb over the second-story deck rail onto the top of the clothesline pole beneath, then step to a high fence, then onto a fuel tank, and finally slide to the ground…
                ...wearing rollerblades!  

 

Yep.  I have earned these gray hairs.  Every one of them.

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Why I Have Gray Hair

  1. nidan says:

    That’s why God invented hair dye!

  2. fwren says:

    Oh boy ~ when you see her next, roll your eyes back in your head and tell her that’s from me ~ :-/   My hair just turned white!

  3. sunshine1939 says:

    Wondering who she takes after~~~~~Dad or Mom ?????? I am sure you guys never did anything to make Mom have gray hair !!!!!!   Have a great day.

  4. mrcolorful says:

    Is there video?  I want to see video!  This sounds like a lot of fun to try!That’s probably not the reaction you would be looking for but it is my reaction.

  5. homefire says:

    @sunshine1939 – Well, I guess this IS the same deck rail where her dad stood on his head…  LOL!  (So quit wondering where she gets it!)@mrcolorful – Well…I really do hate to ask her to do it again just so I can take a video…@fwren – Ah, but white is so becoming on you, my dear!  @nidan – Nah, I wear it as a badge of honor! 

  6. mrcolorful says:

    @homefire – That’s where I’m different than most people, I would be asking her to do it again and to teach me to do it almost before she was on the ground…

  7. mcbery says:

    Oh dear, that would give me a few heart palpitations! 

  8. Hutch5 says:

    haha!! this is great~ 🙂

  9. BooksForMe says:

    Yowza!  That’s quite a trip.  From which parent did she inherit her daredevil ways?

  10. homefire says:

    My daughter says you’re all overreacting. 

  11. georgene says:

    I’d say you earned them fair and square!!! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

