All the World’s a Stage…

 

It occurred to me, then, how nearly real life resembles the first rehearsal of a play.  We are all of us stumbling through it, doing our best to say the proper lines and make the proper moves, but not quite comfortable yet in the parts we’ve been given.  Still, like players who trust that–despite all evidence to the contrary–the whole mess will make sense eventually, we keep on going, hoping that somehow things will work out for the best. 

                                                                       ~Gary Blackwood

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to All the World’s a Stage…

  1. cerwindoris says:

    That is so true.  Life is like a first rehersal, but I’m grateful that we can take our cues from the One who knows the entire story.   

  2. sunshine1939 says:

    Thanks for sharing this~~~some really good thoughts~~~have a great weekend!!

  3. Hutch5 says:

    oh, I like this! I’m going to copy it down~ so very true.happy fourth!!! we’re rained out here – – :/ but moved most of our festivities to tomorrow~ šŸ™‚

  4. fwren says:

    how very timely ~

  5. BooksForMe says:

    I think Shakespere said it best the first time.Hope you are having a very Happy 4th of July!  

  6. storyslut says:

    I really like this!

  7. Jaynebug says:

    Indeed it is with our individual part to play.

  8. Hello Homefire,You made your site simple yet elegant. The music player and pictures are a nice touch. I see that you have a wide variety of interests and observations here! I’m sending an important message to people about Jehovah God’s plans for us that is in the Bible. 2 And God spake unto Moses, and said unto him, I am the LORD: 3 And I appeared unto Abraham, unto Isaac, and unto Jacob, by the name of God Almighty, but by my name JEHOVAH was I not known to them. (Exodus 6:2-3) (KJV)

  9. hi.. I agree with the comment ‘Booksforme’ left on this post..  Blackwood is just echoing a great insight that Shakespeare laid down 400 years earlier.. but, it never gets old goin’ back to it, y’know.             peace.

  10. AngelAware says:

    Thats really good, It made me remember how I have stage fright and worry I am going to forget my lines and look like a complete idiot…but when its over, It was all good and then I was sad it was over.

Leave a Reply

