Being a Grandma

 

A lot of emotions cross your mind when you find out you’re going to be a grandma.

At first, it’s sort of surprising.  Me?  A grandma?

IMG_0949

Then it makes you thoughtful.  How in the world did time go that fast? 

IMG_0927

Then you realize that you’re grinning.

IMG_0928

And then it’s just SO exciting! 

IMG_0907

She’s a little over two months old now, and again I’m wondering…
How did time go so quickly?

 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Being a Grandma

  1. fwren says:

    She’s adorable!

  2. sunshine1939 says:

    She is a beautiful little girl~~~~~~grandchildren are so precious!!

  3. QMTJ says:

    Would love to squeeze those cute little cheeks!  She’s a doll.  🙂  Q.’

  4. CHOBLIT says:

    She looks like every G’ma’s dream…..such a cutie!!! 

  5. BooksForMe says:

    She is so amazing!  Thank you for sharing pictures with us. 

  6. AngelAware says:

    I know exactaly how you feel I cant believe its been 2 months already  wow!  I cant believe Miley My grand daughter is already 5 months old….bigger wow.

  7. Hutch5 says:

    she’s beautiful!! I was asking a friend the other day who has grown children if she ever felt like they were still 5 yrs old and wondered where the years went? she said, “all the time!!” 🙂 I’m sure you feel that even more when you see them having children of their own~ even looking at my kate and ben I already feel like they surely can’t be this big yet… I guess it’s just something as moms we always feel. ❤

  8. CaliRosie says:

    She’s a cutie pie! 🙂

  9. AlterEgo909 says:

    Aww, such a pretty girl. 

  10. Hutch5 says:

    I’m so sorry you couldn’t get the pictures figured out…. you and I must be on the same “connection” or something. When I logged on this morning my header picture was gone!!!! 😮 Hopefully someone from xanga will get back w/ you – – if not, “Hello Blogspot!!!!” Besides that – Hope you have a great FRIDAY. woo-hoo!! 🙂

  11. homefire says:

    @Hutch5 – ACK!  It’s contagious??? 

Leave a Reply

