The Problem With Religion

 

The human tendency is toward religion.  Unless you are actively fighting to keep the gospel alive, then religion will choke it out.

Help us, Lord, not to search for the proper technique–
Help up to seek YOU.

I just listened to an excellent sermon that included six timeless characteristics of religion, based on Matthew 23.  Listen to it here   We tend to see these problems in others, but we ALL have it–look inside yourself!

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Problem With Religion

  1. Very good points indeed. Yes indeed.

  2. homefire says:

    @thats_italian – So you listened to it?    I was so afraid no one would, because I tend to not take the time for long messages, but this one was just so RIGHT on target that I actually listened to most of it over again!  I was amazed at how perfectly it applies to where we are right now–which is in limbo as we watch our church split. 

  3. No, I didn’t listen to the message. But I like your summed-up version!  

Leave a Reply

