Fount of Worthless Knowledge?

 

Knowledge is worth nothing if it is not being used.

I saw this in a newsletter I get, and it hit me like a ton of bricks. 

I am an avid seeker of knowledge.  To me there is nothing more fun than learning new facts, and I am interested in almost everything. 
BUT
Am I using it?

Well certainly not most of it.  Wow.  That certainly puts things in a new light.  Seeking knowledge is good, yes, but seeking knowledge for its own sake is worthless.  Only when that knowledge is put to use can it become wisdom.

Yes, wisdom… that is what I really should be seeking, isn’t it? 

Yeah, I knew that. 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fount of Worthless Knowledge?

  1. Anonymous says:

    I heard a wise man say once: “If you want to be a good disciple of Christ, then study Jesus and imitate Him.  If you want to be popular, make lots of money, and have people think you’re really smart, then study the Bible.”If you think about it, that’s what our Christian walk comes down it, isn’t it?  I know convicts who can not walk it straight on the outside, but have more Scripture memorized than I do!  But the people I know who look the most like Jesus are the ones who USE what they know about Him and IMITATE Him.  Great post.

  2. AngelAware says:

    Amen……When i was reading this I kept thinking about what I know the Bible says and am i useing that??? I dont always do what I learn or know. I really do need to do MORE then I am doing for sure.

  3. Hello Homefire,You made your site simple yet elegant. The music player and pictures are a nice touch. I see that you are seeking wisdom. That is quite commendable! I’m sending an important message to people from Jehovah God that is in the Bible: “The wise men are put to shame, they are dismayed and taken: lo, they have rejected the word of Jehovah; and what manner of wisdom is in them?” (Jeremiah 8:9) (ASV)

Leave a Reply

