More on Swine Flu and Low-Flying Jets

 

This whole swine flu scenario is a little easier to understand than the flyover.  At least you can see what they’re hoping to accomplish.  If the media-created “epidemic” turns out to be a tempest in a teapot, they can say, “See?  Our quick reaction averted this disaster.  Government needs to have more power over health care.”  If the swine flu really would turn into a problem, however, it can still be used, simply by saying, “If only we had national health care, we could have been on the job faster and this all could have been stopped.”  So our government is just seeing an opportunity to further their agenda and jumping on it.  Very understandable.

That photo-op that scared New Yorkers to death, however?  Does anyone see the point in that?  I don’t believe for a minute that it was a mistake.  It’s been made public that the Pentagon knew that it might cause “public concern” and yet they insisted on secrecy.  Why?  Why not tell the media, let people take the kids out and see it, take pictures?  Knowing that it would probably panic people and yet not giving a heads-up is nothing short of malicious.  What was their intent?  Any ideas?

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More on Swine Flu and Low-Flying Jets

  1. LifesStrides says:

    It’s what the government does: Cause panic.  Wait, it’s the media.  Maybe they are in a secret business together.I think that some of the reason we are in a recession is because of the media.  Look at it this way as I do—the media reports our economic issues and blows them out of porportion, making the general public go into panic mode.  The general public cuts back on spending money, which in turn makes a decrease in retail businesses and alike, which in turn has to lay people off, which in turn those people lose money for their homes—it’s a big, big chain reaction which I believe mostly brought the coming of the recession.  I don’t know statistics.  But that’s the way I feel about it.  People are still out there spending money.  I know we are.  We haven’t cut back in anything, spending wise.  Though my hours have been cut 1/2 a day until “the economy gets back on it’s feet.”Now, knowing the above paragraph had nothing to do with the questions in hand–I just wanted to use the media as an example of what chaos and panic they can induce on and in the public communities!!  They reported all the deaths, but did they report what the health situations of these people were?  Mexico doesn’t have the finest health care resulting in the recent occurances.  Do I know that for fact, no.  I’ll admit it.  I don’t know for sure that was the reason for the deaths.  I think that if people were smart enough to pay attention to the symptoms they are having and use some common sense and NOT panic, they would find that most likely they DON’T have the dreaded swine flu.  And in the cases in which it may be positive they have it, then they would have gone to the doctor in time to have the proper care for it. My husband is a firefighter/EMT/Paramedic.  He told me they had their first “swine flu” call on an infant—-who was coughing.  Nothing else.  Coughing. My daughter has been coughing here and there for the past day or so.  I’m not rushing to the doctor!  It could possibly be sinuses as she is caught coughing in the mornings when she wakes and sometimes at night before bedtime, but not throughout the day.  The weather has been changing from cold to warmer.  People are going to have a spring/summer cold.  I know I usually catch a cold in the beginning of Summer.  I’m tired of hearing all this crap about the swine flu.  Don’t get me wrong by saying that.  I think it’s important for us to understand what it is and what we need to do to prevent an outbreak.  But it’s the same stuff.  Wash your hands plenty, cough or sneeze into your ARM (not your hands, as you touch EVERYTHING with your hands, whether you realize it or not) and all the other things you are suppose to do with common colds/viruses.  Take an extra dose of vitamin C.  My daughter takes her multi vitamin AND an Immune C every single day.  I’m also tired of hearing it because as I had Lilly months early and had to really keep an eye with illness and such—even after 4 years, I still find myself thinking all this in the back of my mind and it’s slowing creeping forward which will make me stress!!!  Knock on wood, Lilly has been reasonable healthy besides the common cold–cough, runny nose–but it doesn’t last long and I credit the vitamins she takes daily plus not eating the most junky foods.

  2. flatpick46 says:

    I have no idea why on the air force one thing. One thing I do know, that plane never leaves the ground without presidential approval. I agree with your take on the swine flu thing.Thanks for the comment on flatpick friday.Randy

  3. BooksForMe says:

    I am really confused by the plane thing.  I haven’t heard enough about it, but what I have heard leaves me quite puzzled.

  4. mrcolorful says:

    My thinking is that Obama & Co wanted to use it to create a panic.  I think he figured that by stirring up the lingering fear of airplanes that he can create additional aviation restrictions and create a greater case for instilling martial law and commandeering control of everything.  I also think that he just wanted the attention it would bring him.

  5. I guess I’m not sure what the photo op was. Out of the loop, I guess. 

  6. homefire says:

    @TeacherPerson – Oh, the other day they flew Air Force One really low over New York City with a fighter jet tailing it, so that they could get a nice pic of it by the Statue of Liberty.  People saw the low-flying plane and freaked–evacuated buildings and the whole bit, thinking it was 9/11 all over again.  And Obama chuckled about it…  What a guy.

Leave a Reply

