Quote That Amazes Me

 

Atlas is shrugging even more under the weight of the largest federal spending orgy in modern times. This immoral spending spree has wiped out 30 percent of the stock market since Emperor Obama’s inauguration. With this unprecedented gluttony, Emperor Obama is bankrupting the future of our children and grandchildren. Nice change, Emperor. By the way, you have no clothes and it hurts to look at you.
                                                         ~Ted Nugent

 

I hate to say it, because it shows that I sometimes DO judge a book by its cover, but I can’t get over being amazed that Ted Nugent (who I mainly remember squalling an atrocity called Cat Scratch Fever, the lyrics of which were, mercifully, unintelligible) has enough brains and principle to write something like this.  It gives one hope! 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quote That Amazes Me

  1. Ted is a outspoken fiscal conservative. Ted is hard for many to take , but he is not a idiot, just a wildman. This interviewers comments were interesting , but warning, once the interview starts the language flies.http://www.eventguide.ie/articles.elive?session_id=114902466277707&sku=060529133238

  2. Wow.  It just goes to show you that even old rockers can have something wise to say. 

  3. str8tguy69 says:

    Terrible Ted is cool he does not hold the punches and is a hard hitter

  4. I’m going to be reading that soon.  I’ve read all of Rand’s fiction except AS, but I’m looking forward to it.  Really though the desire is great though it’s a little lengthy (ha, what am I saying?  I like long books)  I’m just holding out on myself.  You know, building up the anticipation.Oh, and go Ted!

  5. homefire says:

    @ExecutionofSwiftVengeance – I haven’t read that one either.  Keep thinking I should!

Leave a Reply

