Aughhh!

 

The rain outside my window just turned to snow.

I don’t hate snow.  Really I don’t.

But snow in APRIL???

Sigh.

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Aughhh!

  1. fwren says:

    You have my sympathy ~ you really do ~

  2. CHOBLIT says:

    I agree…snow & April do not go together……spring is wonderful here!! 

  3. homefire says:

    Well, at least the precipitation has quit.  But it is gray………… 

  4. Snow?  What snow?  It snowed up to three inches in northern Missouri last weekend and it looked BEAUTIFUL!  It melted very quickly on Sunday.  It is kinda funny to see how different two pictures looked- one early in morning and one after church in same spot.  I’m not worried as long as flowers won’t freeze.  I view this snow as welcomed moisture.  Two Aprils ago, there was a hard freeze- meaning 24+ hours it didn’t go above 32 degrees.  Many flowers and plants killed or damaged that day.  Be thankful that your flowers is not dying in this snow!

  5. mrcolorful says:

    I saw about a half inch of snow accumulate on May 31 once.  I was about 11,000 feet up in the Rockie Mountains at the time but it was May 31 and we did get about a half inch of snow.

  6. We’ve got rain, rain, rain. But, I’m not going to complain, complain, complain!  (It’s not snow!)

  7. homefire says:

    @TeacherPerson – thou art so poetic, madam! 

  8. BooksForMe says:

    We have rain.  I wish it was snow.  I’m hoping we get one more good storm, before summer.  Our snow ended too soon.

  9. homefire says:

    @BooksForMe – Well, we got over 150 inches this year, which was great, but after seeing bare ground and sweater weather, I’m pretty much ready for spring!  A time for everything, you know!

Leave a Reply

