Twenty-Five Years Ago Today

I made a vow that changed my life.  I was joined in marriage with the greatest husband ever–one who not only puts up with me and takes care of me, but actually loves me, cherishes me, and is my very best friend!  A husband who constantly makes me laugh, who calms my fears, who is surely the best dad in the world.

A man who can build anything, fix anything, and has always been a wonderful provider for our family.  And he is definitely the best MC of events I’ve ever seen, so if anyone knows of a career opening there, I know just the man!

We got a card from my parents that said:

Life mates…
         laugh mates…
                    soul mates!

and it’s so true!

IMG

Happy Anniversary, Honey~  
It’s been a wonderful journey, and I’m looking forward to the rest of it!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Twenty-Five Years Ago Today

  1. QMTJ says:

    Oh, you are so blessed!  I thank God for that….and for you!  Happy Anniversary to you both.  More blessings……Q.’

  2. homefire says:

    Ahh yes, take my arm and let’s continue this journey together, laughing, crying, praying, and always enjoying each other!  The finest things in life only get better with age.      (a pirated entry from Homefire’s DH)

  3. mrcolorful says:

    That is usually a good day to remember…

  4. Hutch5 says:

    wowzers. πŸ™‚ you were a gorgeous bride!! wishing you another 25 wonderful years together.. and many many more after that!! πŸ™‚ such a true blessing and testimony in this day and age to have a solid lasting marriage~ Congratulations! and keep those homefire(s) burning!!!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Happy anniversary! Before you know it, it will be 50. I used to think just old duffers had 50th anniversaries, but now I know its not true.

  6. cerwindoris says:

    Happy Anniversary.

  7. lookin4Jesus says:

    Happy 25th! How blessed you have been! I must say you have aged well; I don’t think you look much older now than then!! Now dh ~ that’s a different story; only kidding of course, but his hair does seem a little thicker. :~) May God abundantly bless you as you face the future together. You are special!

  8. gsmith03 says:

    Hey, congrats on 25 years!  That is something to be proud of.

  9. CHOBLIT says:

    Happy 25th Anniversary!!!  Blessings to you both!  Congratulations!!!  

  10. fwren says:

    You were positively glowing on your wedding day!  The happiest of days to you ~ congrats!

  11. sunshine1939 says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!  My goodness how the time flies, seems like it hasn’t been that long that all you guys used to hang out at our house. Wishing you many more happy married years!!!

  12. BooksForMe says:

    How did I miss this post?!?!?HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

  13. awww… congratulations!

  14. homefire says:

    @BooksForMe – @PhilippiansThree14 – @ProvokingThought – Thanks so much to all of you!  We are so blessed~

  15. Anonymous says:

    I saw this picture in passing not to long ago and was in a TOOT, so I had to browse backwards and got to read all your new blogs…but I failed to leave a message when I saw this blog the first time.Congrats to both of you. We hit the high mark of 25 in 2007! I’m sure we were not nearly as beautiful as you two, way back when. R you are gorgeous! My goodness! And G you are so handsome…you have the exact same look as my beloved when I met him for the first time in Dec. 1978. He rode a Norton in those days…believe it or not, he still owns the bike, tho the beard has turned gray now and I miss his mustache!!He tells the story, when he started working at OCF he came with a beard & mustache, when he went to work for E&J, they required he shave off the beard, when he got baptized in the OGBB they required he shave off the mustache and from there all his ‘good’ looks vanished!! But I diverge…May the Lord draw you ever closer to one another and most of all to Himself as you serve Him and await the Marriage in the New Jerusalem!We love you.

  16. homefire says:

    @viewinghuijia – Why, thank you for your sweet words!  And I think I saw a pic of the two of you (on a motorcycle?) once and you were pretty cute yourselves!  Isn’t it amazing to see how we’ve changed, when we don’t feel any different at all?  What were you in a toot about?  Nothing I wrote, I hope?

Leave a Reply

