Be a Pencil

 

We all have our shortcomings, but the marvelous thing is that God uses us for His work, even with our weaknesses.  God writes through us, and however imperfect pencils we may be, He writes beautifully.

~Mother Teresa

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Be a Pencil

  1. BooksForMe says:

    I thought I rec’d this before…I love this quote, because it so perfectly demonstrates we are nothing outside of His hands, His control. Thanks for sharing it.

  2. DanishDoll says:

    I like that. Be a pencil!

  3. homefire says:

    @BooksForMe – @DanishDoll – Thanks.  It really spoke to me.  How worthless life is without Him as the life force moving us.

  4. DanishDoll says:

    Absolutely! I don’t want to live an empty, selfish life– nor even one where I just did good works for the sake of feeling virtuous! I want to make an eternal difference, and for that, God’s hand must do it through me!

  5. the_grat says:

    i LOVE mother t.she was the greatest religious icon of my day.  if only if weren’t because she was so rare…. 😦

Leave a Reply

