Last Chance?

 

An excerpt from Joel Rosenberg’s latest newsletter:

One thing is clear after the press conference: President Obama does not currently understand what is driving Iran’s leaders. What’s more, he has no intention of even seriously considering military action to stop Iran from acquiring nuclear weapons and the intercontinental ballistic missiles to deliver them to Israel, Europe and the United States. This means Israel’s next Prime Minister will be the last leader on the planet in position to stop Iran.

We absolutely must be praying, therefore, for great mercy on the U.S. and Israel and great wisdom for her leaders.

Rather chilling, isn’t it?  Do you think he’s right?

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Last Chance?

  1. Anonymous says:

    “This means Israel’s next Prime Minister will be the last leader on the planet in position to stop Iran. “That, perhaps, is one of the most chilling statement I have heard in many, many years. 

  2. Allen_Oz says:

    I dunno. I don’t think Obama will let them get the bomb. I don’t have much faith in the man, but it doesn’t take much sense to see what a disaster a nuclear Iran would be.

  3. I agree.  With the financial crisis to the crisis in the Middle East….Christ is at the door.  Which actually is pretty exciting. 

  4. DId I read that right…Pray for wisdom for Obama??  Well, I suppose miracles do still happen….this is chilling.

  5. fwren says:

    It is bound to happen ~ that evil will try to annihilate what is God’s ~ sounds very possible ~

  6. Chilling, yes.  I just viewed Fitna.  When I read this post, I thought of that video.  I chose not to focus on what Muslim (and similar religions) may believe in  and is captiable of doing.  I chose to focus on God.  I try to focus on preparing ourselves in remaining faithful unto death.  For us to die in Christ is actually a gain!  Bible does warn us of end times.  Where our trust ought to be? On and in God.  What happen when we take trust off God?  Fear steps in.  Perfect love casts out fear.  Enough of my chatting and return to the duty of full-time-mama!  What’s more to help set firm foundation in our children to be faithful to God?

  7. homefire says:

    @mjh905 – I just watched it, too.  I have a tendency to get frustrated because people are so DUMB as to let this happen, but I have to keep reminding myself that they are blind and can’t help it.  Need to just practice some “resting in God,” don’t I? 

Leave a Reply

