Another Quote

 

Every time the government attempts to handle our affairs, it costs more and the results are worse than if we have handled them ourselves. 

  Benjamin Constant, Brazilian statesman  1833-1891

 

Notice when this guy lived.  Some things never change, I guess.

 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Quote

  1. fwren says:

    I’m afraid they have changed for the worse again ~

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hey your thing-a-ma-bob advertising is GONE!! HIP HIP HURRAH!!!

  3. gsmith03 says:

    Another one that has also come true during the last eight years:”Those who would sacrifice freedom for security deserve neither.”  – Benjamin Franklin, American founding father and jack-of-all-trades  1706-1790  (I believe this was also paraphrased by Franklin Delano Roosevelt)OR”If mankind minus one were of one opinion, then mankind is no more justified in silencing the one than the one – if he had the power – would be justified in silencing mankind.”  – John Stuart Mill, British philosopher  1806-1873Though I think that both of these will be changing for the better with our new president.

  4. Anonymous says:

    gsmith03    Though I think that both of these will be changing for the better with our new presidentYou my friend, are delusional.

  5. gsmith03 says:

    @Husbandofonewife – You, my friend are closed-minded.  And delusional.See, I can do it too.

  6. homefire says:

    @gsmith03 – All I can say is that I really hope you’re right. 

Leave a Reply

