On a Snowy Winter Evening

I’m afraid I am hooked on Chuzzle.  Yes, I have found that popping little chirping fuzzballs is extraordinarily entertaining.  And those of you who have no idea what I am talking about obviously have not learned to appreciate the finer things in life. 

Like the Belgian truffle that I am now savoring.  And the nice Merlot that is made ever-so-much-more-so by the incredibly creamy chocolateness lingering on my tongue.  Ahhh…  I have to wonder if there is anything in life more scrumptious.

And wondering…would life even be worth living without things to ponder?   Right now, among other things, I’m wondering about Coral_Castle which I just ran across while looking for something else.  I remember visiting it once when I was a child, but I really want to go back now that I understand a bit better how truly awesome it is.

Random?  Yes.  That’s me.  While the snow floats gently down and the fire crackles, I relish the good things in life, enjoying it while it lasts.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On a Snowy Winter Evening

  1. samcgarber says:

    I ponder therefore I am.  In life things, good relish lasts while enjoying it… Random?  No.  That’s just not me…  Sounds like you had it pretty much made there for a few minutes.  : ) Shalom. 

  2. Ooooo, that Chuzzle!  I used to play it a lot.http://www.coralcastle.com/  That’s one of places I’d love to visit some day….. and I never been to Florida before!

  3. sunshine1939 says:

    Sounds like you are all cozy by the fire and enjoying it very much!!!!!!  Can’t get much better than that when the snow is coming down and the wind is howling all around. Makes me think of the warm sunshine at Coral Castle.  Thanks for the post, haven’t been there for a long time, but an amazing place. Stay in where it’s warm.

  4. fwren says:

    Really enjoyed Coral Castle when we were there in 1968 ~ haven’t been there since. 

Leave a Reply

