Who Do You Think You Are?

People act according to who they think they are.  When you are gripped with the reality of who you are in Christ, you will begin to act consistently with your new nature.  You can either walk by sight and say, “I don’t feel holy,” and beat yourself to death with guilt, or walk by faith and say, “God says I am holy; therefore, I am going to accept that truth by faith and act like it.  I am a child of God, totally forgiven; I will live consistent with my new nature because that is who I am!”

Edit:  Why is it that lately when I put up my “Currently Reading” gizmo, it only says “Currently?”    Are we supposed to fill in the blank or what?  Anyone else having this problem?

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Who Do You Think You Are?

  1. SpazzyMommy says:

    AMEN! Christians walk “below their means” in the spirit! *I haven’t had any trouble with the “currently reading” thingy.

  2. fwren says:

    Hmmm ~ I just recently read the very same thing in the very same book.  Good stuff, eh?

  3. homefire says:

    @fwren – I’m loving it!

  4. keynee says:

    @homefire – This is what is called walking in the Spirit. It’s all about knowing what Gods work on the cross accomplished and walking in that Truth.

  5. sky_gel says:

    Great thoughts! I also have a problem with the “Currently Reading/Listening” stuff.. 🙂

  6. Yes … it was when I changed my settings to put the header in BOLD … that’s when it started saying, ‘Currently’.  I wonder if I change them back, if that would fix it?  hmm

Leave a Reply

