A Week without Xanga is Like…

well, like a week without xanga. 

Actually, it’s worse than that.  It was a week without a computer AT ALL.  It’s quite a stretch anymore to do that.  Our laptop died a day or so before we left for a little work vacation.  Boy, have I gotten a lot of reading done! 

This morning, I finally walked down to the library, but I am so far behind there’s no way I will ever catch up.  So if anyone has posted something really earthshaking, I’ve probably missed it.  Oh, well.  Does anything really earthshaking ever get posted on xanga anyway? 

I doubt if anyone has really been pining to know where I was, but anyway, that’s where.  Hopefully. we’ll be home in a couple more days.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Week without Xanga is Like…

  1. fwren says:

    I knew where you were ~  ~ still missed you.  I finally did a long overdue post too ~ I think my brain has taken a vacation ~

  2. Fortunately I could still visit your site and listen to the great music!The only “earthshaking” thing that happened in my Xanga circle is that GBLifer suddenly shut down his sight!  NewNameWritten did the same thing but I think that was some time last week.  Bummer.  Those guys provided me with lots of interesting conversations to say the least.Oh well.  Life goes on.Sorry to hear about your laptop.  If my laptop died I don’t know what I’d do!  Take Care.

  3. mom1945 says:

    You were missed! My computer died at least twice and it was awful!!! Going into computer/xanga withdrawel cold turkey is no fun! 🙂

  4. ShineOn1983 says:

    Aww. No computer? That’s rough! I think I would be seriously lost without mine. I use it for EVERYTHING! Directions, movies, info, email, talk to D, ect…ect…ect! Hope you get one again soon.

  5. dotmarie says:

    it’s a rough life for you computer addicts 🙂

Leave a Reply

