Whom YOU Have Chosen For Yourselves

“Then you will cry out in that day because of your king
whom you have chosen for yourselves,
but the LORD will not answer you in that day.”
1 Samuel 8:18


This letter posted by Books For Me seems to be a fulfillment of prophecy.  Will we see another one, I wonder?


Edit:  Correction–As Bernie pointed out,  It wasn’t the specific person who was chosen king that was wrong–it was the people’s desire for a king, period.  They chose to have a king rather than God.  hmmm…could that apply to us in any way, I wonder?

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Whom YOU Have Chosen For Yourselves

  1. I have chosen Christ. And I am choosing contentment.  Even in the midst of days like today. Praise God for His power in my life!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Amen.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the link — a very important viewpoint to keep in mind!

  4. homefire says:

    I’m sorry, DrRichardson, I had to delete your comment because you used language that I don’t allow on my site.  If you’d care to re-submit a comment using appropriate English, I’d be happy to hear your views.

  5. I am glad you described him as a “poor, angry man.” It reminded me that I should pray for him and not just say, “Weirdo!” and hit delete and block user.  

  6. gsmith03 says:

    Considering that the LORD doesn’t “answer” us as it is, I don’t see why this is a bad thing.  In my opinion, if Obama is going to lead us away from Christianity and God, that is all the more reason for me to vote for him.

Leave a Reply

