News!

It looks as if in April I will be able
to find out what it feels like to be a


GRANDMA!!! 


How can it be?  This little girl was laid in my arms for the first time just the other day, it seems…


And now she’s to be a mama? 


Oh, shoot, why am I crying?  It’s so exciting!


And they will be such wonderful parents. 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to News!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations!!

  2. bwebbjr says:

    What wonderful news – congratulations! 

  3. SpazzyMommy says:

    Congratulations!!! 🙂 Warm hugs and lots of winter wishes of the coming spring! 🙂

  4. BooksForMe says:

    That is such GREAT news!  Congratulations 100 times!

  5. Congratulation!  What exciting news!(((HUGS)))

  6. mom1945 says:

    We’re happy for you! CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  7. Anonymous says:

    What a BEAUTIFUL Grandma this wee one will have! Yer BLESSED!   

  8. lookin4Jesus says:

    How exciting!! You’ve heard it before but I’ll say it again; you just can’t imagine what it’s like to be a grandma until you are one! It’s great! I just love pulling into the yard at my ds’s home and two little boys come running out shouting, “Hi Grandma…. Grandma…. Grandma!” I know it won’t last forever but I sure am enjoying it while it lasts. And Lord willing, we will be blessed with another one come December!

  9. fwren says:

    Again ~ big ol’ CONGRATS to the new Grandma & Grandpa to be!  We’re SO happy for you!  I’m tellin’ ya, there is NOTHIN’ like it!!  When you see that baby the first time, what happens to your heart ~ there is no describing it ~ just wait!!!

  10. Congratulations!! So very exciting… She does seem like a young mite yet, but I know she’s plenty old enough… 

  11. CaliRosie says:

    **grinning huge** …Just call up my mama in about 2 weeks and ask her what it feels like to be a Grandma…and she’ll have plenty to get you all excited I’m sure!    I’m super excited for them too. :))

  12. lglavy says:

    Whoo Hoo!!! What amazing news- just makes you grin, doesn’t it?  A gramma?  How can it be???  I’m sure you have found that a married daughter is a lot of fun, huh?  I just love seeing my girls bless their  husbands and care for their homes.  (I was worried considering the state of their bedrooms when they lived with me!)Tell Dot I know a couple good doulas! 😉

  13. There is no way a person can describe the joy of grandchildren!!!! I cry over every one of them and we have a 5th. one coming in April too. Someone told me once that with Grandchildren you fall in love all over again. I agree! Congratulations my friends and to Dot also!

  14. krb_loves_JC says:

    i’m so excited 4 ya’ll!! :]

  15. ElizabethDNB says:

    That is so awesoem!  And April is a wonderful time to be giving birth, not too hot, not too cold, no extreeme weather for baby to contend with.  That is totally wonderful and I am so excited for all of you.

  16. Anonymous says:

    May the Lord be with your daughter, her baby, and the rest of your family as you prepare for the arrival of His newest blessing!

  17. CrazyKey123 says:

    Congrats! It’ll be a memory you’ll always cherish. 🙂

  18. ShineOn1983 says:

    Wonderful! Not at all surprising:)

  19. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations!!

  20. sunshine1939 says:

    Congratulations!!!!! This is such wonderful news.

Leave a Reply

