Judgment call

BooksForMe called my attention to an article  by Dick Morris that I thought was good.  Here’s an excerpt that I thought summed things up nicely.



So let’s sum up Obama’s Chicago connections. His chief financial supporter was Tony Rezko, now on his way to federal prison. His spiritual adviser and mentor was the Rev. Jeremiah Wright, of “God damn America” fame. And the guy who got him his only administrative job and put him in charge of doling out $50 million is William Ayers, a terrorist who was a domestic Osama bin Laden in his youth.


Makes my stomach churn.


Another blog that I happened onto which really upset me was  TheCommonConservative I had never really heard about the 0-5 plan.  Somehow, I just keep finding things that shock me.  Does the shock effect of Obama’s ideas never wear off?


And one more link that has a very interesting slant: Obama_Wants America to be Canada!  


And now I have to confess that I am totally TIRED of this whole election.  Every time I am online, I find myself once again wallowing in political stuff, and I keep wondering why.  I’ve never really been interested in politics,. but somehow this election holds a sort of sick fascination for me.  I can’t quit reading, watching news clips, and blogging about it.  So for those of you who are also sick of reading this stuff in my blog, I apologize.  I just can’t seem to help myself!  Perhaps I shall return to my regularly scheduled programming one of these days…

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Judgment call

  1. Anonymous says:

    I have a feeling that AFTER the election you will have plenty to blog and read about too!!

  2. ata_grandma says:

    “Brother of the Bride” is the sequel to “The Bride’s Escape.”  It’s about my great-uncle.  The book was also published as a double book.  All are out of print, but can sometimes be found on-line.  “Pearl” was the name of the original book, and it is identical to “The Bride’s Escape”, but with larger print.  Donita Dyer is the author.  My grandma told the story to her.

  3. lookin4Jesus says:

    Thought this might interest you if you haven’t already seen it…….BREAKING NEWSObama Born in Kenya?Folks this is still developing. Hillary Clinton Dem supporter Philip Berg is taking Barak Obama to court to PROVE he is a US Citizen. There is compelling, yet un verified eveidence that shows that Obama was actually born in Kenya.Certified birth certificates have been sent to the US and are in review.Folks, this is good news, and also bad news. Good that if this is true will derail the Obama campain. Bad because it means that Hillary will step back into the race.IF this is the case, there is a lot of mud that will need to be wiped off the Dems face to secure a win. At least this is my humble opinion.I will keep an eye on this as it developes.RayProphezine<…… I think the reason you are so “fascinated” by this campaign is because of the uncertainty and the feeling of, shall I say scary, prospects ahead? But we saw a video yesterday called “Undescribable”, also “How Great is our God”, by Louie Giglio (if you haven’t seen it, I’d recommend getting it) and God is soooooooooo gigantic and big and huge and HE IS IN CONTROL! We can be assured that he who best fulfills His plans for the future will be our next president. That doesn’t stop our responsibility to pray though!

  4. AngelAware says:

    I was watching CNN and they were saying how Obama is spending 3 million dollars for 30 minute comercials for in the next 2 weeks.MY THOUGHT IS………..If They really want to reach our hearts….impress us….make our heads turn!!!!   Take that stupid 3 million dollars and give about 30 to 60 needy families new homes….brand new homes.  Thats showing  AMERICA  YOU CARE!Right

  5. homefire says:

    @AngelAware – Amen!  Oh, if only we could be so sensible!@lookin4Jesus – Louie Giglio has some GREAT stuff!  We’ve watched some on You Tube–not sure if that particular one was there or not.  I’ll have to check.@ata_grandma – That is cool.  I just found the double book used through Amazon. 

  6. homefire says:

    @lookin4Jesus – Oh, and forgot to say that I watched a thorough discussion of that whole thing on BooksForMe’s site, so I already spouted off about it there.  As far as I’m concerned, any reluctance to produce the document is an obvious red flag!!  Why EVERYONE deosn’t see that is beyond me!

  7. lookin4Jesus says:

    You can purchase Louie Giglio’s DVD’s on Amazon for $9.99 and I can promise you that you won’t be sorry if you spend the money to get them. In fact if you order all three of them, you can forfeit the shipping cost which almost pays for the third one. It would be money well spent. I think it has been life changing for me; I kept thinking about the content today and just wanted to worship. If you get a chance to see them I would watch them in the order produced. I thought the first one was excellent, the second one was even better and the third one I haven’t yet seen. But I’ve no doubt it is just as good.

Leave a Reply

