Trust

An excerpt from something I read today, that really hit me:



I’m afraid I did what my grandmother used to
do. “I gave it to the LORD, and then I took it back to fuss a little
over.” Literally, these precious Words jumped out of the Bible at me
during this time of testing:

“Why are you fearful, O you of little faith?”

So this message is as much for me as it is for you. Peter could walk on
water, but he couldn’t tell a servant girl that he knew Jesus. Sometimes
we can trust Him for the big things and fall flat in the little things.
Or vice versa. Oh, how we need Him. How we need to totally trust Him in
the big or the small. Especially me. Especially me!


Does this hit home with anyone else?  How many, many times have I “taken something back” from God so I could fuss over it a little more?  Then I have to give it to Him again… and again…


If you’d like to read the entire message, you can find it here 


 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trust

  1. lookin4Jesus says:

    OH yes, I have done it~ too many times I am afraid! But I can honestly say that it is slowly changing. (Not fully there yet!!) With all we have experienced in the last few years I am learning to trust God and leave things with Him better than I used to. There’s nothing like experience to teach you! I can say I know what it is to experience “peace that passes understanding.” We give praise to Him for we have a Father who is so big and yet small enough to care about even the number of hairs on our heads!

Leave a Reply

