Another Quote

What you learn in childhood is carved on stone;
when you learn in old age is carved on ice.


from The Road From Home
by David Kherdian

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another Quote

  1. lookin4Jesus says:

    That tells us how important it is to train our children, doesn’t it?

  2. AngelAware says:

    Very intense Hey guess what…..The kitten will live I do believe

  3. homefire says:

    @AngelAware – Glad to hear it, Kathy!@lookin4Jesus – That’s what I thought, too.  Kind of sobering.

  4. ata_grandma says:

    I have that book in my library.  My grandparents on my dad’s side came from Armenia.  My grandmother’s story of escaping from Turkey is written in a book called “The Bride’s Escape.”  Unfortunately, it’s out of print now.

  5. homefire says:

    @ata_grandma – Wow, I would love to read that one, too.  There are so many stories out there, and every one of them is important!  I just searched for it and found one that is bound together with another book called Brother of the Bride by Donita Dyer–is that the one?

Leave a Reply

