ABCs of Me




The ABCs of Me


Accent: Accent?  I don’t have an accent.  I am one of the few people in the world who don’t.


Breakfast or no breakfast: Of course, breakfast.  Lately, it’s been toasted whole wheat bread smeared with cream cheese, along with a cup of yogurt, but I’ve been known to eat almost anything.  Cold pizza is a favorite.


Chore I don’t care for: cleaning, folding laundry, pulling weeds…oh, was I supposed to just pick one?


Dog or Cat: none at all, since dd moved out with her cats, but I have noticed several friendly spiders I might tame


Essential Electronics: Gotta have my computer, but I can do without all the other stuff.  I really hate people having their ears plugged so that I can’t talk to them!


Favorite Cologne: Halston (or eau de onion, if I’ve been cooking)


Gold or Silver: have I none


Handbag I carry most often:  Most often?  You mean change?  Nah, purses are tools, not fashion accessories.  I’ve carried the same one for years.  It’s a big black leather thing that will hold pretty much anything, including large hardback books and caterpillars.


Insomnia: nope, I sleep like a log.  (Where did that phrase come from, anyway?)


Job Title: wifemomteachercooklaundressmaid


Kids: No, no goats at all, just my four children, one of whom is married


Living Arrangements: rather disorganized and noisy, but happy


Most Admirable Trait:  My tendency to go absolutely blank on questions like this?


Naughtiest Childhood Behavior: None of your business–I try to forget those things..


Overnight hospital stays: Three times, I think, but I can’t remember for sure.  My memory is a little fuzzy.  Hospitals do that to me.  And childbirth.  And surgery.  And life in general.


Phobias: small closed spaces.  Therefore I cannot clean closets.  And cold.  Ditto freezers.


Quote:  Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see the shadow.  -Helen Keller, who never saw the sunshine, but she could feel it! 


Reason to smile: Well, I’ve heard it only takes a few muscles to smile, and a lot more to frown (I forget the exact numbers) and I’ve always tended to be a little lazy, so it just makes sense to smile. 


Siblings:  Well, they’re not too bad, I guess, as siblings go.  Smart, of course, like their little sister. 


Time I wake up: Lately I’ve been waking up early (Which to me means anything before 7:30) and it really irritates me because I think it’s a sign of getting old.  And that is the only reason I am doing this inane thing this morning, because I’m up and bored.


Unusual Talent or Skill: Now that’s a good question. 


Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: Refuse to EAT?  What a ridiculous idea.


Worst Habit: Not finishing my


X-Rays:  Boy, they were hard up for a question here, weren’t they?  Does anyone really care about x-rays?  No, I didn’t think so.


Yummy Stuff: Hazelnut coffee creamer, which I am out of this morning


Zoo Animal I Like Most: monkeys and apes


 


           Now that I have this important stuff finished, I need to go stir my crock pot and my kids.  Have a beautiful day, everyone!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ABCs of Me

  1. jacsnews says:

    Thanks for sharing this candid insight into the real you.  I love getting to know my “friends” on Xanga.  When I read about the time you wake up, it reminded me of my husband.  One year when he got his vacation, he made the statement that he was going to sleep as late as he wanted to — whether it was 5:00 or 6:00 or 7:00!!  Since I am NOT a morning person, this was so funny to me!  Have a blessed day!  ~Judy

  2. bubston says:

    Cute!  It’s good seeing you!  Take care and God bless!

  3. How do your goats feel about being stirred? Are they in the crockpot?

  4. homefire says:

    @esperanzaenDios – big belly laugh!  Thanks!

  5. fwren says:

    Awww, esperanza beat me to asking if you were stirring your goats ~ bah!  Anyway, loved reading your list ~ seems like I know you now!  LOL!

  6. Great list.  I enjoyed your worst habit…. we would get along quite well. 

Leave a Reply

