Global Cooling

Well, here it is.  I’m not saying I told you so.    It seems that global warming is not the problem now, but instead global_cooling.  Excerpts from the article:



Snow cover over North America and much of Siberia, Mongolia and China is greater than at any time since 1966. 


And remember the Arctic Sea ice? The ice we were told so hysterically last fall had melted to its “lowest levels on record? Never mind that those records only date back as far as 1972 and that there is anthropological and geological evidence of much greater melts in the past.


The ice is back.


Gilles Langis, a senior forecaster with the Canadian Ice Service in Ottawa, says the Arctic winter has been so severe the ice has not only recovered, it is actually 10 to 20 cm thicker in many places than at this time last year.


But it is comforting to know that at least we don’t have to learn a new way of coping with it–according to the European Union, the same steps we have been using to combat global warming should work equally well against global cooling.  Now, isn’t that interesting?  Could that be because they were having precious little effect anyway?  No, surely not.


A thought-provoking question is raised by Constance_Cumbey.  (Scroll down to Sun, Mar 2–the Iceman Cometh)  How does this tie into national security?  Might it be played up so as to create an excuse for building of armies?  Curious how all of these seemingly unrelated things might be related after all, as this world winds down.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Global Cooling

  1. Anonymous says:

    The same steps can be taken because it will put the same people in charge of our lives regardless of what the earth does.  The coming One World Government will have to find something more compelling in order to get everyone under its umbrella.

  2. bubston says:

    Ya know… the world has went back and forth for eons…. and it’s going to continue to do so.  I’m not worried about any of it… it’ll change… but when the Lord destroys it. It’s just another attempt by satan himself to keep everyone all fired up over something instead of focusing on what is really important…

  3. Grace4theday says:

    Glad to have the link to Comments by Constance…..like to keep up on Solana!Glad to be a part of the Kingdom of God….and not of this world.

  4. aj1965 says:

    I would love to lose a gallon or two (or… 5!!), … I didn’t read your “What’s in a name” post (sorry!), and, I KNEW it seemed like an extra cold, long, icey winter this year!!!   Hmm!  Haven’t heard from what’s-his-face lately, either! (I’m not being disrespectful.  My perimenapausal brain just won’t think of his name right now… the nobel prize guy… HOW embarassing!)
    Oh… &, no, I will not make you an afghan like that.  How do ya like that for being blunt? ;P lol!  Boy, though, I think I could make a lot of money with that pattern if it just didn’t take me SIX MONTHS TO MAKE!!!! HA!!  It’s actually fairly simple to make, just time consuming… I started that one before Christmas, I think!  I haven’t worked on it every night, but, enough!  I only have about 11-15 more rows to go, though, &, if I really focused on it, I’m sure I could finish it in a night or so.  I’ve just been taking my time so I don’t get burned out.
    Well…. I should go!  Good to hear from you, too!!  Wishing you…. SPRING!!!

Leave a Reply

