What’s in a Name?

Since I was talking about last names recently  I thought I’d share this article I just found.  There are some truly horrible first names in this world, too.  Reminds me of the time I overheard a woman call to a little boy, “Lucifer, come on, let’s go.”  I did a double take–why would ANYONE name a child that?  Surely that must have some effect on his personality and how others treat him.  Poor child.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What’s in a Name?

  1. I liked Wrath Gordon.  Just think of those Puritan names–whoo! Suckling, Wrestling, and more. 

  2. fwren says:

    Ooohh boy ~ some people just have a problem!!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    ryc- As far as I know the actors are still the same (mostly from the church) Just Kirk Cameron is the only real actor- and I think he reallly wanted to do the film πŸ™‚ Looking forward to it πŸ™‚

  4. cereneone says:

    What an interesting article. Thanks for sharing it.

  5. Anonymous says:

    That was an intereting post about the last names.  And are you serious?  Someone named a child Lucifer??   Wow, that is horrible.

  6. bubston says:

    Oh my!  That is really kind of heartbreaking.

  7. homefire says:

    Yes, I’m serious.  I watched them a moment to make sure it wasn’t some sick joke, but no.  The little boy came quietly along and took her hand.  It haunted me for a long time. 

Leave a Reply

