Latest Weather Report

And today it snowed.


trees


All those trees that got to drop their burden of snow yesterday began to load down again.


And snowed. 


balcony


I thought it was cool how it topped every rail in the balcony.  This was completely clear of snow last night, by the way.


And snowed.


kitties


The back deck, where our kitties live.  The larger snow hump on the left is a deck chair.  The rest is all snow.  To those who are worried about how they keep warm, their cozy little house is just out of sight to the left.


And it’s still snowing.


van and truck 21808


We have over a foot so far today.  I think they were forecasting a couple inches. 


 


TUESDAY MORNING EDIT:  Dh measured 20 inches out in a flat area.  And check out the balcony rail this morning.  Some of the snow fell off the lower rails, but the top is overflowing!  And yes, it’s still snowing! 


balcony morning

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Latest Weather Report

  1. Anonymous says:

    Good Lands girl!  And I was complaining about the winter just a few hours ago.  Think I’ll close my trap!  :-0  Your snow is really pretty though!  

  2. I came across your site,I don’t know you but it souds like you have the same kind of weather we had this weekend,So do you live in Ia?  It was a real blizzard yest all day and today we had high winds and lots of blowing snow,which causes drifts:)
     Blessings

  3. I wish you could send some of your snow down here… but it would be way too expensive to ship to here in Iowa!  We caught the edge of this storm system.  Thankfully very little ice here, was calling for 3/4 inch ice plus 3-6 inch snow.  Got only abt 2 inch snow.  At least I’m getting my conveted WHITE winter for once here!

  4. mom1945 says:

    Loved your snow pictures.  Especially the one with the kitties! 🙂  We got snow last night too, but not that much.

  5. bubston says:

    WOW!  Now that was some snow!  I was missing the snow…. your pictures gave me a “chill”.  I’m not missing it so much now. Stay inside and stay warm and toasty.I do LOVE the pictures though!  They are beautiful!

  6. BooksForMe says:

    You have gotten so much snow this year!  And, over 20 inches in one storm?  Wow.  We are ready for some more snow here, that’s for sure.  It’s been weird weather in MA.  One day feels like Spring, and the next like mid-January.  And, it’s just ugly, dirty piles of old snow here in the city.  A nice, clean covering of white would be a pleasure. 

  7. Anonymous says:

    It would be nice to get that much snow all at once, rather than the frequent dustings we get here, but I suppose I shouldn’t complain too much!
    By the way, I tagged you!  Check out my site for instructions.

  8. fwren says:

    Boy, you guys don’t mess around with a little bit of winter, do you?  You go all out! 

  9. Wow that overflowing rail is neat! 

  10. ShineOn1983 says:

    Well, you wanted rain to go away, didn’t you?? LOL

  11. AngelAware says:

    Me tooooooooooooooooooo! I have pictures, its crazy this year isent it. Our House flooded when it rained….it was aweful. But nothing was ruined because as it started our cat told us  LOL and we were able to get towels and blankets and a water pump out right away God is good. Now its snowing again.  I heard a rumor….that in March we will have such a bad storm that all of the untited states will be talking about us but of course thats a rumor for now? My comment to that was….whaaaaaat?? Thats to far away…LOL

  12. marys_hubby says:

    Dang, that’s a LOT of snow!  The most snow we’ve ever got since I’ve lived in Oklahoma is 10″, and that was years ago.  RYC: LOL!  Yeah, they took great care of me…as always.  I’m one blessed guy!

  13. cereneone says:

    We haven’t gotten that much. Mainly rain all day. Snow came in the morning briefly.

  14. TLpaints says:

    What a lot of snow!  God lovingly made something so miserably cold so wonderfully beautiful!

  15. marys_hubby says:

    RYC: Thanks!  Well, there are a few homes up…like across the street there is one, and there are about 10 right around the corner.  But on our side of the street there isn’t another one for a couple hundred yards.  It will be nice and quite for a while.  🙂

Leave a Reply

