Ugh

Cough. Cough.  Hack.  Shiver. Shake.  Ache.  Sniff.  Dizzy.  Coughcoughcough. 


I’m better today, thankfully.  Yesterday was quite nasty.  But this morning second son reports that he puked at 4 am.


NOOOOOOOOO.  NOT the stomach flu.  Please, Lord? 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ugh

  1. cerwindoris says:

    Oh, no!  Colds and flu seem to be everywhere.  So far it has stayed out of our house.

  2. Anonymous says:

    There sure are a lot of people sick right now.  Sorry to hear you and your family are effected also.

  3. yep, we have all had it here in my house too.  UGH, I hate being sick!!!  Hope everyone is feeling better soon!

  4. fwren says:

    Our youngest has type A influenza and his wife has sinus infection and something bronchial ~ we’re avoiding them ~ so much STUFF out there going around right now.  I will pray for you and your family ~ you ALL need to be HEALTHY right now!!!  I would be panicking if I were in your shoes, but it will all work out somehow ~ only 8 more days till the wedding!  Wish I was close enough to help you ~ drink hot water (yeah, I know that sounds nuts, but it works!) and sleep it off ~ may the Lord’s healing touch be upon you all ~

  5. I found out that if you say, “I am sick” in England, it means that you have a stomach complaint. If you have a cold or whatnot, you say, “I’m not feeling well” or “I’m under the weather.”  

Leave a Reply

