Doot, doot, doot, lookin’ out my front door

BooksForMe  gave a fun challenge, which I did a couple days ago, then got sick and forgot about.  She asked us to post a picture of what we see out our front doors.  Here’s what it looked like a couple days ago.


IMG_0608


The snow is a bit deeper now, but otherwise it’s the same today, and still snowing.  Lovely.    I am thankful for a warm house.  Especially since I am beginning to chill again.    Time for more ibuprofen. 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Doot, doot, doot, lookin’ out my front door

  1. deyoderized says:

    I love the way the snow is stuck to the side of the tree.  That’s a beautiful front door view!

  2. That picture look so serene.  Comforting.We have lots of snow here – I’m not out in the country though.  I get to hear the sounds of snow plows blasting through….

  3. marys_hubby says:

    RYC: Well, I only meant that if you liked BOTH candidates. I like Huckabee and Romney, but I can’t stand McCain. Even though Huck is my favorite, if Romney has a better chance I’ll vote for him. This is about the future good of our country, and I’ll gladly set aside my personal ideal situation to keep our country from being under a dangerous leader. Make sense? 🙂

    And yes, I’ll post pics of the floors!

  4. BooksForMe says:

    Oh, I LOVE the view from your front door!  reminds me of Maine.  Beautiful!  Thanks for playing along!

  5. homefire says:

    This is so funny.  Now I have a whole bunch of ads for doors in my side column.  Actually, to some extent, the ads should make me watch what I write, huh?

  6. homefire says:

    Pondering, I’m not out in the country, either.  I live on the edge of town on a pretty busy road, but there are pines all around us, which helps to muffle the traffic noises.  The street isn’t very visible from the door because the driveway curves.

  7. fwren says:

    Looks pretty wintery up there!  I’m wondering about the roads next weekend ~ wondering if we’ll be slippin’ and slidin’ our way to the weddin’?? 

  8. Pretty, pretty! No snow here, but I love the “doot doo doo” bit! I’m finally able to read entries today! Scroll down to earlier entries for more comments.

  9. Wow, that’s really out your front door? You’ve got it good!

  10. Your view is very pretty but you girls can keep the snow.  I am tired of it for this year.  I’m ready for Spring to arrive!  I especially won’t want to return to it after being in the much warmer weather in Florida.

  11. I hope you feel better soon!

  12. grahamgoch1 says:

    This article is actually remarkable one it helps many new users that desire to read always the best stuff.http://e-sosa.com/

Leave a Reply

