Xanga Ads

I just noticed that the ads have changed.  I don’t know when it happened (obviously I hardly ever notice them) but I’m just curious what everyone thinks–is this an improvement or not?  I’d have to say that I like the fact that they’re not at the top anymore.  Other than that I don’t know, since I never click ads. 


I do wonder if they’re subliminally squirming their way into my brain, though…

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Xanga Ads

  1. momtoH_VandJ says:

    I have xanga premium, so I don’t have any ads. Thanks for coming by my blog. I went right to the T-Tap website! Thanks for the recommendation. Have a merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year!

  2. fwren says:

    I have premium too, but I have been noticing the ads more ~ I think I my brain had gotten used to blocking out the ones at the top, because these tend to catch my eye more.  Can’t say that’s a good thing, because I’ve also noticed that some of them are really unappropriate ~ some Xangans have been complaining about it here and there because they really don’t like that kind of stuff on their site ~

  3. Anonymous says:

    I have the premium too, and I only started noticing the ads when people started mentioning them.  Not sure… but some people say there are some inappropriate ads on there that they are not happy with.  Have you noticed this?

  4. homefire says:

    Hmmm, right now I see one that says The Love Button–push me hard!  Ooookay.  Guess I won’t.

  5. homefire says:

    LOL, now it’s a waterless toilet.  Oh, boy.
    Love the self-decorating tree, Jen!

  6. Anonymous says:

    I am premium too.  Your site is the second one that I have seen the “Love Button” on.  It makes me glad I sprang for premium.

  7. samcgarber says:

    I will not like adds in the side bar – when they were at the top all you had to do is scroll down and they were gone.

  8. Anonymous says:

    I hate those ads..especially now that they are on the side.  I think they should do away with the ads altogether.

  9. BooksForMe says:

    I do not have premium, but my ads are blocked with a free program called Ad Block.  If they weren’t, I think I would go insane!

  10. i do not like the ads.  i’m quite unhappy with them actually.  i just logged on awhile ago & huffed about it!hey, how’s the little girl who fell off the treehouse at the beg. of the month?  i haven’t logged onto xanga in awhile & just NOW got that message!  please update me.thank you & merry christmas!mary

  11. marys_hubby says:

    I only noticed it today.  Their annoying, but hey…I’ve got a free account, so I can’t complain I guess.Have a Merry Christmas!Matt

  12. Ads–ick.  Christmas–yeah!You–yeah, yeah!God bless you!

  13. cerwindoris says:

    Christmas blessings from our house to yours.

  14. Anonymous says:

    If its what I think you heard, πŸ™‚ Its 4pm this Sunday after worship service and lunch! πŸ™‚  

  15. Anonymous says:

    Just stopping by to wish you a Happy New Year!

  16. SpazzyMommy says:

    Thanks for the birthday wishes….and HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO YOU TOO!! πŸ™‚
    I think it’s an improvement not to have the ads at the TOP of the page….if you have to have them at all, I’d vote for the side module. πŸ˜€
    HAPPY NEW YEAR! Casandra

  17. Anonymous says:

    Sure, you can guess!  How are wedding plans going?  Bittersweet moments?!

Leave a Reply

