One of those days

Ever have one of those days?


I began by spilling my coffee down the front of the freezer because I was trying to carry several things at once.  Then when I was trying to clean that up, with my hands still full, I managed to drop a dozen eggs on the carpet.  Not an auspicious beginnning.


When dh was ready to grill steaks, they were sill frozen.  I went to the library a little after 6–it closes at 5 pm on Fridays. Days like this, I really wonder what was the purpose of me getting out of bed. 


 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One of those days

  1. We have days like that to provide us with wonderful blog entries. 

  2. homefire says:

    I don’t think this was such a wonderful entry.  I’m sure I could have done a lot more with it if I were Dawn 

  3. joy4jesus424 says:

    maybe days like this encourage those who have days just like it!

  4. BooksForMe says:

    Oh, boy.  Those day…I know what you mean!

  5. mamaglop says:

    Well, it was funny at least.

Leave a Reply

