Counting…


Not everything that can be counted counts,


and not everything that counts can be counted.


– Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Counting…

  1. Anonymous says:

    That is an interesting quote!

  2. Oh, and chiastic, too. 

  3. fwren says:

    My head is too muddled still from the weekend to even begin to understand this ~ wanna come over and explain it? 

  4. ElizabethDNB says:

    So true!  Wish more people realized it.

  5. This one goes right along with one of my favorites:  “The most important things in life AREN’T things.”  Thanks for posting this quote today! 

  6. samcgarber says:

    Nor do all counts count the counters at the counter. 

  7. BooksForMe says:

    That’s an awesome quote!  I love it!

  8. I love Einstein. I want to read the new biography out about him. I’m sure I’m not quoting him exactly right but here’s one I love.
    “I try not to let education(might have been school) get in the way of my learning.”   Did you know he was kicked out of school and considered stupid? He also didn’t speak until he was 4 years old. He also was not terribly good at math. He had to have help writing out all those lovely equations he came up with.
    Blessings,
    Renee

  9. homefire says:

    I love that one too, Renee!  The quote above I had never heard before, but I sure think it sums up life.
    Mary, you stumped me on chiastic!  I had to look it up! 

  10. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for coming by my site..please feel free to come back and comment.
    –Keri

  11. genora4 says:

    ingathering was very good – we felt so blessed, by the response and how the entire evening went. inspiring worship, convicting message, good fellowship….the evening flew by much too quickly! thanks for asking.

  12. Thanks for stopping by my site!  I like that quotation from good ol’ Albert, but maybe he should add “and most of which is counted either way is mis-counted.”  Unfortunately his current lack of breathing and consciousness prevents him from doing so.  God bless,~Scott

Leave a Reply

