Thanksgiving

Ah, yes, indeed I am thankful.  Thankful for friends and family, thankful for the wonderful group of believers I worshipped with yesterday, thankful for a comfortable home, a cozy fire, good conversation, good coffee, vehicles that run, hot showers, God’s gorgeous outdoors, hugs, scented soap, and xanga friends! 


Actually, what am I NOT thankful for?  mmm, well, taxes and mosquitoes come to mind, but neither of those affect me today, so I’m feeling quite at peace with the world.  It was a wonderful weekend, but it’s wonderful to be back home, too. 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thanksgiving

  1. Anonymous says:

    Have a wonderful week!!  Christmas is upon us!

  2. Ha ha! Taxes and mosquitoes! That made me laugh, you peaceful woman. I second the hot water. Our water heater element blew out, and we had lukewarm water for three days.  It’s toasty now, er, scalding, actually. I think the thermostat blew, too.

  3. BooksForMe says:

    I used to know some benefit mosquitoes provided, but it escapes me.  Glad you had a good trip!

  4. fwren says:

    Great weekend, huh?  We did too, for the most part, except for 2 sick grandchildren and because of that, some didn’t get to be at a couple family gatherings which totally bummed me out.  BIG weekend, that’s for sure.  Makes 2 days for Christmas look like a breeze!  Do you have snow yet?

Leave a Reply

